A Little Bite More of Chicago

When I posted about Chicago a few posts ago, I decided to save the best for last. The Little Goat is my last feature of Chicago. My family and I found this place by way of a happy accident. Our original choice had a two hour wait, so needless to say, we moved on to the opposite corner of the street.

IMG_1590

And boy, were we happy for the change! The Little Goat is a newer restaurant in the neighborhood known for great food in Chicago, near the West side. It is an updated twist on the old fashioned diner, with modern décor and a wildly eclectic menu complete with a Kobe burger and Elvis waffles.

IMG_1585

Me being me, I was in the mood for a burger. The Mushroom was my burger of choice. And check out that cross-section. Juicy and delicious with a melty cheese sauce in every bite. Let’s all just marvel of the beauty of that cross-section.

IMG_1587

I had the pleasure of trying every thing else my party of seven had ordered. The Patty Melt was one for the books. The Mac and Cheese was decadently cheesy. My brother got the Springy Shrimp and Pork Belly, an interesting mixture of noodles, pork and shrimp on a bed of veggies. I was skeptical at first, but marveled at the revolution of flavor that entered my mouth. Lastly, my sweet tooth was satisfied by the slightest bite of the Fat Elvis Waffles. Waffles meant for only the king himself. Peanut butter waffles topped with bananas, peanut-butter butter and bacon maple syrup. A bite is all you need full of rich sweet flavors.

Below, from left to right, soon-to-be step brother-in-law, step sister, younger brother, step-brother and older brother. There are two more kids. 7 total!

IMG_1595

This restaurant lends itself to a whole post on its own, definitely one for the books. If ever in Chicago, check out this place, especially the rooftop dining in the summertime! You won’t be able to decide what to get but you won’t regret it either.

Leave a Reply

