Brunching with Weezie

Brunch is a major thing in RVA. Saturday and Sunday brunch is what is it all about for everyone from the college crowd to the older people of the community. Weezie’s is known for a great one.

I finally got to find out more for myself one Saturday with my family. Not just my dad and brothers, but even my uncle and cousins came with their children. Even though they live in town, I hadn’t seen them in a year or so. It was a huge family affair. One for the books.

Everyone wasn’t kidding when it comes to brunch at Weezie’s. Their menu is extensive with all the options. The motif of the restaurant is nothing short of the perfect Richmond hipster look. An assortment of band posters line the walls with artwork to fill. Bumper stickers all along the bar, everything.

IMG_7278

Not to mention, the food was on point. Chicken fried steak was my brunch meal of choice. It was fried, crispy with a wonderful mixture of spices in the breading, served with eggs, a biscuit and the most delicious gravy. With a side of fries. The fries might have been the most notable part in my opinion but we all know how I feel about fries. Thank you, Belgium. Crispy and fried to perfection, possibly beer battered or battered of some sort.

IMG_7279

Suffice it to say, if you’re looking for a quality brunch in RVA with all the options, choose Weezie’s.

Weezie’s is the place to go if you’re looking for a brunch to make the whole family happy!

One thought on “Brunching with Weezie

  1. colored hair says:

    Heya i’m for the first time here. I found this board and I find It really helpful & it helped me out a lot.
    I hope to present something back and help others such as you helped
    me.

Leave a Reply

