Soft Pillows of Nutella

I’m back after a week off. But update on my life: I am in the process of searching for other part time jobs alongside my job at Coda. I even started serving two weeks ago. And loving it! Hopefully this attitude keeps up. As a graduate, these two jobs will be my “full time” big girl job. I just like to do things little different.

Anywho, I haven’t given a sweet recipe in ages. But I saved it for a good one.

Nutella Cookies.

Thi   recipe came to me from a blog on Pinterest in high school, Lovin’ from the Oven. Ever since, it’s been a speciality of mine.

For those of us who love Nutella, I’d say the majority, these are just the best. They end up perfectly undercooked and deliciously chocolatey with a little bit of hazelnut. I decided to make them for a brunch I’m having at my house soon. But y’all get to enjoy the recipe as well!

Ingredients:

½ cup unsalted butter, at room temperature

½ cup granulated sugar

½ cup firmly packed light brown sugar

½ cup Nutella

1 egg

1 tsp. vanilla

1 ½ cups flour

1 tsp. baking soda

¼ tsp. salt

1/3 cup mini chocolate chips – optional

IMG_2321

Directions:

Preheat oven to 350 degrees. Cream the softened butter with the sugars until thoroughly mixed and pretty fluffy. Stir in the egg, vanilla and the Nutella. Add the flour, baking soda, and salt into the wet mixture until combined. Fold in the chocolate chips. You can omit the chips if you want. Drop the dough by tablespoons onto the baking sheet and bake for 6-7 minutes. I suggest 7 because the cookies may end up being too doughy.

IMG_2331

For children, this recipe is great. Easier than chocolate chip, and even more delicious. But who wouldn’t want that? Child or not. As long as you like Nutella, there is no doubt you will enjoy these cookies. They are just too too good!

IMG_2338

Leave a Reply

